Board and Staff

Leadership should be born out of the understanding of the needs of those who would be affected by it.

Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Executive Staff



Denise L. Head
Executive Director
dhead@macac-inc.org
412.441.1852



Dominique Webster-Outten
Early Childhood Director
doutten@macac-inc.org
412.441.1865

Jeffrey Nash
Youth Programs Director
jnash@macac-inc.org
412.441.5405

Kyle Henderson
Facilities & Maintenance Director
khenderson@macac-inc.org
412.441.1883

PameLa Bates
Accountant
pbates@macac-inc.org
412.441.1852 x1813

Ruth Clanagan
Events Coordinator
rclanagan@macac-inc.org
412.441.1852 x1814

Tuarone Thomas-Washington
Executive Assistant
tthomas@macac-inc.org
412.441.1819

Board Of Directors


Rev. Dr. William H. Curtis, Chair
Mt. Ararat Baptist Church

Adolph Sims, President
H.J. Heinz (retired)

James A. Shealey, Treasurer
OMNI Associates

Mark Jones, Secretary
Allegheny Health Network

Marlene Cooper
UPMC (retired)

Bethany Criswell
Coston Funeral Homes

Joy Evans
IBM

Ernie Groover
ProTech Compliance, Inc.

J. Harold Hayes, Jr.
KDKA (retired)

Anne Germany
UPMC (retired)

Ronald J. Hunt
S & T Bank (retired)

Katie R. Jacobs
Dentons Cohen & Grigsby

Marcia Martin
Highmark Wholecare

Sabrina Saunders Mosby
Vibrant Pittsburgh

Dr. Howard B. Slaughter, Jr.
Christian Management Enterprises

Dr. Taunya Tinsley
Lincoln University

George L. Miles, Jr. - Emeritus